Is Yesudas Dis-Satisfied?

Many things are happening in my life just now. That is, things worth mentioning. Anyway, while I was talking about them with an old friend my mine, TM, I had said that I was Satisfied with the way things were going. He expressed Surprise. He seemed to be under the Impression that I am not Satisfied with life.

*******

Is that the Impression I am giving? That I am Not Satisfied? Let me tell You that just Quite the Contrary is True! I am Very Satisfied with Life.

02 w elali g e

… I had used the word ‘satisfied’ with reference to a particular situation. With regard to Life, HAPPINESS may be more pertinent. And let me tell You I am Quite Happy too. On the mundane levels, I have a good Appetite, I find my food Tasty, I Sleep Well, and my Health is quite good. Consider my Output!

More Importantly, on the Higher Levels, I am Loved. This my little Kitten had followed me and sat down beside me Unbidden. And though I have many who do not like me(!), there are More than Enough in my life who Love me, Deeply. I have Serenity. …Love, Happiness and Peace, what More could anybody want?!

*******

There Are Conditions out in Life in general, which are Far from Satisfactory, and I Refuse to take it lying down. Was GANDHI supposed to be satisfied with the conditions of Slavery in India? Was NELSON MANDELA expected to be tranquil with the situations of those times in his country?

36garh large

Many define it in different ways, but One gets Happiness when One has Done the Right thing.

There are many who long for ‘tasty’ Foods from restaurants. That means they are Not happy with their food at home. If Tasty Food is what is going to make us happy, that could mean We are Not happy most of the time!

If only ‘Nice’ Clothes are going to make somebody happy, then how is he feeling in his everyday clothes? Another example would be Sex. There is No denying that Sex makes one happy. But how long are You going to have sex?

Whereas, If We have Really done our Best, We have Lasting Satisfaction and Happiness.

I have Fought Hard for my Fellow Beings. Even God cannot ask me, “Why did You Not Open Your mouth? Why did You Not Speak Out for them?” Because I have done that. And that is Why I am Quite Satisfied, and Happy.

One comment

Leave a Reply

