Parents Discipline

Excellent! ‘When I am gentle but stern, verses screaming and shouting, repentance quickly follows. Plus my blood pressure doesn’t raise through the roof.’ (From the post).

Doodles Invigorate

gentle-discipline_Doodles-Invigorate

The worst part of parenting is discipline. I don’t like it, period! I don’t like the crying, yelling, attitudes, and all. But someone has to do it. Sometimes I don’t want to deal with the bad behavior but if I don’t deal with it the little people think they are big people and the problem escalates. A family member mentioned discipline is guidance, more guidance, and even more guidance. I’ve noticed when I am gentle but stern, verses screaming and shouting, repentance quickly follows. Plus my blood pressure doesn’t raise through the roof. When I am persistent in enforcing consequences for bad behavior, after a while, I start to see permanent change. It’s also important to forgive our children when their behavior is hurtful so resentment will not fester. Parents, be strong! Parents, discipline with a gentle heart! (Proverbs 29:15 and 17)

View original post

Leave a Reply

