I Had No Idea It Would All Lead To This.

ANYBODY WHO HAS BEEN A VICTIM OF ANY KIND OF ABUSE, HAS NO REASON WHATSOEVER TO BE ASHAMED.

Why should the Flower or the Fruit, or Anything Helpless, be Ashamed of being Plucked from its Natural Setting?

It is Only those who have Abused Others who have Reason to be Ahamed.

I have been, and Still Am, the Victim of a Very Different kind of Abuse, that of being Ostracized. I know the pain. And it took me 15 Years to get over it. I share this to show that these Pains Can be Overcome.

I am Happy to meet Dawn over the blogosphere! She has not only Lots of Courage, but also Loads of Love. The Love She showers upon her daughter is proof of that.

W.T.F.

empowered

In December of 2012, I put my career on hold and decided to become a SAHM. I quickly fell in love with raising my children full-time. Just as quickly, I started to spiral into an intense depression. I know now, that simultaneous break in my life, was necessary.

My life slowed down tremendously after becoming a SAHM. I remained always on the move, but the motions were less demanding on my brain. It left room for my mind to sit still, something I have always thrived on avoiding. I started drowning in both unwanted memories and a belief that I had very little to offer others, or myself.

I remember a day last September, through unexplainable tears, I tried to explain to a friend how I was feeling. I admitted to feeling empty, even though my life was so full. My friend knew I enjoyed writing and encouraged me to start putting my feelings on paper. She suggested starting a blog…

View original post 671 more words

4 comments

Leave a Reply

