On my ‘Reading’ years!

This is with reference to my own love affair with books. It seems to have started during my VIth class years, when I was in boarding school, but which also afforded an excellent library. I particularly remember ‘The Life of St. Don Bosco,’ quite a biggish thing, but quite enjoyable, and very Inspiring!

At home, my father had good library, more of inspiring stuff, like Fulton Oursler, Dale Carnegie, the Christopher foundation, and more. I devoured them all.

During my formative years in the Seminary, (the Christian Gurukul), got the chance to Read the Bible, and On the Bible. Fascinating!

Only in my latter years was I ‘able’ to buy books, from our familiar and favourite ‘Foot path book stalls.’ The Ever Faithful for Poor Folks like me.

Alistair Maclean and his genre, Robert Ludlum, Frederick Forsyth, Asterisk, Amar Chitra Katha comics, and some Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, and a whole lot more again!

I Particularly Recommend to All my Dear Readers: ‘Streams in the Desert, by Mrs. Charles Cowman.’

streams in the d rt

Graphic: www.ecrater.com

Now? No time to read! 🙂 …All my Enjoyment, Time and Energy has gone into Writing!!!

*******

You painstakingly and lovingly write a lot as Comment, and are informed that it is ‘Awaiting Moderation.’ You do not want to lose Your stuff. So You post it too! Makes Sense? Haha! 🙂

5 comments

Leave a Reply

