Wanted: Superhero for my Children! By Cortland Pfeffer and Brian Francis

A Story about REAL Super Heroes! Worth the read.

takingthemaskoff

2014-10-12_17.04.15

“The hero, it might be said, is called into being when perception of a need and the recognition of responsibility toward it are backed up by the will to act.” – Mike Alsford

Twelve-Years-Old; Here I am screaming, hitting, kicking, and throwing anything within eyesight. Filled with rage, I only hear the echoes of laughter from my amused audience of family members and a handful of neighborhood kids. It was a show to them, their entertainment for the evening, all while I am crying inside.

“He can not hurt you,” they cackled to each other.

Then the yelling and screaming turned to tears. That was the real pain, I was a hurt and confused teenager and expressing it the only way I knew; with anger and rage. More chatter and laughter from the enthralled crowd intensified my inner torture. While this was outwardly conveyed with more violence and destruction, I…

View original post 3,103 more words

2 comments

  1. Thank you for re-blogging this Baba. I skipped it when I saw it in my Reader because I didn’t like the bloody graphics. I thought the words would reflect the pictures. I only read it because I trust you. I’m glad I did, it was a good read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

