We are God’s Own People

Let None of us say “I have nobody,” or, “Nobody cares for me,” or any such.

GOD CONSIDERS US HIS OWN.

The Lord had Liberally used the words – “My People.”

  • If anybody wants to say that He said that to the Israelites of that time, well, they were the Oppressed, the Down trodden.
  • God is on the Side of the Broken hearted, what society might call the Underdog.

*******

let_my_people_go

Image: let_my_people_go__by_joulester pristine_world_book_illust

Pertaining to the Famous: “Let My people Go!” We have the Lord saying:

  • “I have seen how Cruelly My People are being treated.” Exodus 3:7.
  • “I have indeed heard the cry of My People.” Exodus 3:9.
  • “Lead My People Out.” Exodus 3:10.
  • My People will listen to what you say to them.” Exodus 3:18.
  • “When My People leave, they will not go Empty-handed.” Exodus 3:21.
  • Let My People Go!” Exodus 5:1, 9:1.

Now a few from the Prophet Joel.

  • My People will never be despised again.” 2:26,27. A Repetition!
  • “I will judge them for all they have done to My People.” 3:2.

*******

Let us Not think that this Exhausts the number of times He has called Us His People in the Bible.

We are a Blessed People! Let us Live lives of Happy Confidence.

Posted under Relevant Biblical verses.

One comment

Leave a Reply

