Almost Healthy

“Nothing on losing weight, only about being fit!” This from the post! Good one.

And, after going through the article, It Sounds Healthy Enough to me!

Eating something Right in the morning… This was something New for me. I am a person who ‘Has to Have’ his tea in the morning!’

From now I intend to eat 4 Nutrichoice biscuits at 6 AM and 4 PM as well, something I had not done earlier.

An Armchair Perfectionist

I wrote this while dreaming about this pizza

Almost is so full of possibilities and well, so full of out-of-reach reality. Almost single, almost graduate, almost drunk… 

I take pride in being “Almost Healthy” I have never been an out and out health-freak – impossible given my love for carbs, cheese and chocolates. But over the few years, I implemented lifestyle tweaks to not completely compromise my health. And it has paid off! My hemoglobin levels I tell you 🙂

Sometime back I reached out and read a book on a close relative’s recommendation – Don’t lose your mind, Lose your weight by Rujuta Divekar – my first nutrition based read. To the Indians – she was force behind Kareena Kapoor’s size zero national rage. 

And now I feel like sharing a few different/lost tips which she has so logically spoken about – nothing on losing weight, only about being fit! Do check it out. Just ignore the frequent name…

View original post 380 more words

2 comments

    • My Dear, You are talking of Heaven. …Almonds cost about Two rupees each, every blessed one of them. I try to take 2 or 3 a day. Expenses. I do take one piece of Groundnut Candy after meals.

      The point is that my weight is …85 Kg at present. I would really hate it to go up!

      And You are talking of THE biscuits. Try Nutri Choice. You will become a Fan too!

      Love. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

