Democracy Simplified!

*******

I like to give people, even those I meet on the streets and in buses, etc, little Booklets. Did I tell You that I had been working on an 8-page one, for over two months, but which was not coming along to my satisfaction? I stopped working on that project for now, as I seem to have found a palm-sized answer!

This is a little ‘Badge-like’ thing I have prepared, which I shall be wearing on my kurta (the long, top garment of the men of Punjab), as well as distribute to those interested:

dmc

The photograph is of Our leader, Mr. Udayakumar, of Pacchai Thamizhagam Katchi. The words speak, based on the little picture in the middle, of taking care of Our Life, Resources and the Future, Without Burning or Breaking anything!

These last two allude to the Infamous practice of politicians getting their followers to Burn things, even to the point of Live college students inside buses, and breaking things up at the drop of a hat.

girls-who-got-burnt-at-protest

The three girls who had been Burnt Alive by followers of TN chief minister jayalalitha, protesting her arrest.

00-bjp-protest

Typical political culture.

***

I will put up my favourite little picture again:

0-makkaliyal-gb

***

Let Us decide in Own minds to Stand Up to Bullying (politics today seems Nothing Else!), Arrogance, Injustice and all that. The Future of Our Children Demands that.

This Standing Up for the Way want Our Country to go is Democracy.

*******

12 comments

  1. The US will be holding its presidential election on 11/8. Whichever candidate is elected, I fear for my country. Violence has been threatened and the validity of the electoral process disputed without cause. I cannot believe this is happening here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

