Ten Things I Do Not Want in My President

*******

“The question is whether we have any decency.”

That is a quote from the original article.

*******

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

November is too close
to remain silent
Even though this is not a political blog

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the What kind of world do you want Series

This is no longer about Trump

I found the following words in an article on the blog of the HopeWorks Community. I was inspired to check out what else they had written on this topic, and I was moved to โ€œreblogโ€ the words that expressed some of my thinking better than I could myself.

The Real Question is about US

Found HERE

โ€œThis is no longer about the decency of Donald Trump. If there were lingering doubts the tape recently released should remove [them].

The real question is about us. What have we become? What are we yet to become?

The question is not about whether or not not we are going to be great, but at whatโ€ฆ

View original post 758 more words

8 comments

  1. When I first saw the notice that you had reblogged this particular article – blog-posted for American readers primarily – I was surprised. Pleased and honored, of course, but still surprised.

    Thinking again, it makes perfect sense that you would resonate with these ideas. Various versions of the same underlying thoughts are plastered all over your own fine blog!

    “It takes a [global!] village to transform a world!” Thank you.

    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

