I Celebrated my Diwali by helping an incapacitate Naked Woman

*******

[ You might notice that I have Re-blogged quite a few posts in these last few days. But I am even Proud to do that. These are posts that Impress me, and I believe We are Like minded! ]

We have So many accounts of Deepavali, but the account of Sumit, a 21 year old Young man, Celebrating that Festival becomes an Example for Us.

Hearty Congratulations on Sumit, Blessings on him.

*******

SumitOfficial's Blog

image

Before this year I really did not know what Diwali actually was. But as I have continued on my spiritual journey by reading more and more good books on spirituality (recently I’ve finished Happiness Unlimited by Brahmakumaris) and experimenting life, I am learning more and more as the days go by.
In Hinduism, Diwali is known as the Festival of Lights. It symbolises the victory of good over evil. Light overtaking dark. Many celebrate by cleaning house and setting diyas (lamps, lights, or candles) inside or outside of the home. Some may celebrate by wearing a new outfit. The family also participates in Puja to Goddess Lakshmi. She is the Goddess of wealth and prosperity.

To me, Diwali is all about renewal and bringing forth light. After a particularly challenging year, I really was able to connect to celebrating this holiday. The overall symbolism and beauty is what captivated…

View original post 906 more words

Leave a Reply

